Do you think children should start watching news from a young age?

Posted on Updated on

Discussing the news

My answer to Do you think children should start watching news from a young age?

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

 

I don’t like my children watching the news because it is filled with hate, death, murder, and all kinds of problems and biased views that our young children just don’t need to worry about.

I prefer my children read a reputable newspaper. Most Newspapers are written at a 3rd to 5th grade reading level. I’d suggest you choose one that is well written and follows your beliefs and views and always gives a balanced approach to reporting.

I would suggest engaging your children as on what they read today or this week in the news. I would also suggest briefing your children on “hot topics” that they will might hear about from other kids and adults discussing. This is a great opportunity to share your religious and good parenting beliefs with them so they can learn how to relate to society and the world.

Thanks for the question, I hope my thoughts help.

Thomas Zerbarini

Do you think children should start watching news from a young age?

Leave a Reply

