Do parents ever regret having too many children?

Posted on

My answer to Do parents ever regret having too many children?

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

I don’t ever regret having children.

I have four wonderful children, two boys and two girls.

When I was younger I always thought that I would settle on just having 2 kids. My wife always wanted 3 or 4. When number 3 cam along, well I really wasn’t prepared and didn’t expect it. After the initial day or so of surprise, I embraced the pregnancy and focussed on enjoying the moment. When number 4 came along, Wow! I really didn’t see that one coming. Again, I embraced it and found myself wanting to become the best father I could be.

Having kids itself is a big and scary life changing event. It’s a big responsibility. It isn’t easy and it can be challenging at times but overall it is fun and enriching. We can either enjoy the responsibilties, difficulties, joyous moments and beautiful laughter or we can avoid it, hate it, or wish it never happened. I like the roller coaster ride of children and family…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MU7iQVx8G4s

I’m glad I chose to get on the roller coaster instead of the boring merry-go-round.

Thomas Zerbarini

Do parents ever regret having too many children?

Leave a Reply

