What are the best qualities a parent could share with their children? Why?

Posted on

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

I recently posted an answer about good parenting. Here is a list of qualities I poured out off the top of my head:

Personally, I find that I want my children to be:

  • Happy
  • Safe
  • Free from Bullies
  • Educated
  • Honest
  • Engaged
  • Successful
  • Outgoing
  • Loyal
  • A good brother or sister
  • A good friend
  • Friendly
  • God Fearing
  • Analytical
  • Brave
  • Good Leaders as well as good followers
  • Loving
  • Respectful
  • Healthy
  • Clean
  • Energetic
  • Funny
  • Musical

The funny part about it, is that I want and strive for the same things myself. So, I think it is safe to deduce that you need to educate people how to be good people first. Then, you'll have good people wanting to be good parents.

Thomas Zerbarini

What are the best qualities a parent could share with their children? Why?

Leave a Reply

