As a Chinese pilot student, I’m going to access the professional course. How can I be an excellent pilot?

Posted on Updated on

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

Allen,

I would recommend above all else, adopt, apply and live by a profession pilot code of ethics. You can develop your own or borrow from the one that I hold dear to my heart and profession, the Air Line Pilots Code of Ethics:

Thomas Zerbarini – Code of Ethics

I've adopted and lived by these my entire career as a pilot; from training to airliner cockpit. I was introduced to them when I was in College in Farmingdale, NY. A pilot from TWA (Trans World Airlines) came to our college and spoke to us about the industry and the importance of respect, professionalism and ethics. I was so moved by his presentation and presence; I wanted to be [that] professional too. Since then, I've always been looking to better myself as a person and professional.

The Code of Ethics above have gone through many changes over the years as social and ethics environments change. I'm sure you will find that they are adoptable by any pilot in any culture.

Thomas Zerbarini

As a Chinese pilot student, I'm going to access the professional course. How can I be an excellent pilot?

Leave a Reply

