I have failed in everything. Why is everything going wrong with my life? Where’s my share of good luck?

Posted on Updated on

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

First, I'd like to say that I don't pressure to know the complete answer(s) to your question(s). I would like to give you some insight of how I have approached similar situations you are facing.

I think of it as approach and attitude. Life is all about how you approach it, see it and learn from it. Your attitude is the core of how you look at things. If you have a generally positive attitude then your approach to things will be generally positive and you'll be seeking positive solutions.

I look at life's challenges as learning experiences and lessons. We all have our share of positive and negative experiences. It's what we do and learn from those experiences that defines who we are and our attitude towards our ourselves and our lives.

Our past experiences typically defines how we see things today and how we react emotionally to what we experience today. If we had a bad experience and came away from it with a bad learning experience, then the next time a bad thing happens we will react negatively again and again. We all have the power to change how we feel and how we look at things. If we approach our bad experiences as, "what can I learn from this?" Then we can begin to change the bad experience into a positive learning experience.

Life will happen and things will happen to us that is out of our control. It's how we approach and deal with these life events that defines us and how we feel. Try to find the positive in life's events the best you can. Start small and work your way up.

Thomas Zerbarini

I have failed in everything. Why is everything going wrong with my life? Where's my share of good luck?

Leave a Reply

