How can I give my child a holistic outdoor education on a low income in London?

Posted on Updated on

Answer by Thomas Zerbarini:

Search for the local historic sites around your home and go check them out. Most are free or have discounted tickets for low income families.

When I was growing up, my father took us to so many historical sites over the summers. I loved it! At first I thought it would be boring but I began to appreciate the history and the fact that people so many years ago influenced who we are today. We kept a map on the wall and pinned up every place we would visit.

My favorites were the battle fields, aviation museums, marine museums and even old homes where I could see how people used to live many years ago.

 Thomas Zerbarini

How can I give my child a holistic outdoor education on a low income in London?

Leave a Reply

